District News

Start/End Times for the 2017/18 School Year

posted Jul 19, 2017, 10:34 AM by Al Pisano   [ updated Jul 19, 2017, 4:19 PM ]

Start/End Times for the 2017/18 School Year 

High School Times – No Change

AM 7:10am Bell                 7:00am Arrival

PM 1:23pm Bell                 1:13pm Arrival


Middle School Times

AM 7:46am Bell                 7:41am Arrival

PM 2:04pm Bell                 1:59pm Arrival


First Tier Elementary (Boyle & Terryville)

AM 8:27am Bell                 8:22am Arrival

PM 2:42pm Bell                 2:37pm Arrival


Second Tier Elementary               (Clinton & Norwood)

AM 9:10am Bell                 9:05am Arrival

PM 3:25pm Bell                 3:20pm Arrival


posted Jul 11, 2017, 7:31 AM by Dr. Joseph Rella   [ updated Jul 11, 2017, 8:09 AM ]

There will be a Summer Concert Series presented by Suffolk County Legislator Kara Hahn and Brookhaven Town Councilwoman Valerie Cartright, in partnership with the Northern Brookhaven Chamber of Commerce.  The Concerts will take place at the JFK Middle School.  

Summer Meals are Tasty Deals - Kids Eat for Free!

posted Jul 3, 2017, 8:05 AM by Al Pisano

Explore our Local Parks!

posted Jun 15, 2017, 7:30 AM by Al Pisano


posted Jan 6, 2017, 1:17 PM by Dr. Joseph Rella

To receive text messages from the District –

TEXT @9dcf628 TO 81010


posted Jan 4, 2017, 6:47 AM by Al Pisano

Registration for the 2017-2018 school year, for all children living in the Comsewogue School District and born on or before December 1, 2012, will take place at the District Office, Central Registration at 290 Norwood Avenue, Port Jefferson Station, New York, from March 2, 2017 through April 28, 2017, by appointment only. Registration packets with appointments will be mailed by the second week of February. PLEASE NOTE: Registration Office hours:

Monday, Tuesday, Thursday and Friday – 7:30 AM – 3:30 PM (631-474-8225)

Suffolk Zone Student Leadership Award Winners

posted Dec 23, 2016, 5:31 AM by Al Pisano   [ updated Dec 23, 2016, 5:32 AM ]

Comsewogue High School student-athletes Lauren Ehrhard and William Grosse were honored by the NYS AHPERD Suffolk Zone Chapter as Suffolk Zone Student Leadership award winners at a ceremony on December 7th.  The seniors were selected based on their leadership qualities in physical education and their strong academic resume.  The Comsewogue School District would like to congratulate Lauren and William.

1-7 of 7