Varsity Senior Awards Night

Varsity Senior Awards Night
Published on 06/20/2024
Six student-athletes who received awards

At the end of each school year, the Comsewogue School District Athletics Department hosts a Varsity Senior Awards Night that recognizes and honors seniors who have excelled in their respective sports throughout the school year. Seniors from each team are invited to this event to be recognized and each coach has the honor of presenting awards to outstanding seniors from that season.

After the team awards are presented, there are three Athletics Department awards given to students who are recognized as a Scholar Athlete, Most Outstanding Athlete and Most Improved Athlete. These awards are based on performances from the fall, winter and spring seasons. This year, these awards were proudly presented to:

Courtney Harrington and Kaeden West - Scholar Athlete

Hannah Ellis and Kevin Schnupp - Most Outstanding Athlete

Maria Stamatopoulos and Nicholas Zampieron - Most Improved Athlete

Additionally, Section XI provides has a Gold Key Award to students who participated in a Varsity sport in eight out of their nine seasons beginning in their sophomore year. This year, these awards were proudly given to Skylar Anderson, Madison Cole, Terrance Degnan, Hamilton Granger, Tyler Hrostowski, Mia Nowlan and Ashley Then.

Congratulations to all of our student-athletes on their well-deserved honors and we wish all of them the best of luck in their future endeavors.