Varsity Senior Awards Night

Varsity Senior Awards Night
Seven senior student-athletes

The Comsewogue Athletics Department holds a Varsity Senior Awards Night each spring to recognize and honor seniors who have excelled in their respective sports throughout the school year. Seniors from each team are invited to this event to be recognized and each coach has the honor of presenting two awards to outstanding seniors from that season.

At the end of the event, there are three Athletics Department awards given to students who are recognized as a Scholar Athlete, Most Outstanding Athlete and Most Improved Athlete. These awards are based on performances from the fall, winter and spring seasons. This year, our awards were proudly given to:

  • Claire Lin and Maxwell Cosenza - Scholar Athlete

  • Alyssa Deacy, Danielle McGuire and Christian Scholl - Most Outstanding Athlete

  • Mia Fernandes and James Genovese - Most Improved Athlete

Additionally, Section XI provides a Gold Key Award to students who participated in a sport in 8 out of 9 seasons beginning in their sophomore year. This year, these awards were proudly given to Gabriella Borruso, Gabriella Brunjes, Mia Fernandes, Dorothy Jenkins, Grace Jos, Kristyn Kerzner, Lindsay Radmann, Richard Russo, Christian Scholl, James Smillie and Nick Trubia.

Congratulations to all of our student-athletes on their well-deserved honors and we wish all of them the best of luck in their future endeavors.